Steering Committee

The AERC is organized by a Steering Committee of four AERC members, each of whom volunteer their time and energy for two years. To ensure continuity, each year during the business luncheon, two new members are elected to replace two departing members.

Aside from the administrative and logistical aspects of organizing the conference, the AERC Steering Committee's responsibilities include soliciting researchers. This is done through a Call for Papers which is mailed out to previous AERC participants and advertised in various adult education journals and publications. Once abstracts for papers and symposia are received, the Steering Committee meets to conduct a blind review and determine which papers and symposia will be presented at the annual conference.

Current Steering Committee

Craig A. Campbell - Pennsylvania State University

Bo Chang – Ball State University

Doris A. Flowers - San Francisco State University

Juanita Johnson-Bailey - University of Georgia

Anita Samuel – Uniformed Services University

Past Steering Committees

Support provided by Kansas State University & Penn State Lifelong Learning and Adult Education Program