•  
  •  
 

Executive Editor

David Doerfert, Professor
Department of Agricultural Education and Communications

Texas Tech University
Box 42131
Lubbock, TX 79409-2131
editor@journalofappliedcommunications.org
david.doerfert@ttu.edu
(479) 575-6770

Editorial Board

Katie Abrams, Assistant Professor
Editorial Board Chair (2018)

Colorado State University
Department of Journalism and Media Communication
1785 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
katie.abrams@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5315

Lauri Baker, Associate Professor
ACE Research Director, Ex-Officio Editorial Board Member

Kansas State University
301 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
lmbaker@ksu.edu
(785) 532-5804

Karen Cannon, Lecturer
Editorial Board Member (2018)

College of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
340 Andersen Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588-0443
(402) 472-2336

David Doerfert, Professor
Journal Editor

Department of Agricultural Education and Communications
Texas Tech University
Box 42131
Lubbock, TX 79409-2131
editor@journalofappliedcommunications.org
(479) 575-6770

Erica Irlbeck, Associate Professor
Editorial Board Member (2020)

Texas Tech University
Box 42131; 110 Ag Ed Building
Department of Agricultural Education and Communications
erica.irlbeck@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2816

Lulu Rodriguez, Professor
Editorial Board Member (2020)

University of Illinois Urbana-Champagne
274 Bevier Hall
905 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
lulurod@illinois.edu
(217) 300-1045

Quisto Settle, Assistant Professor
Editorial Board Member (2019)

Mississippi State University
Box 9745
School of Human Sciences
Mississippi State, MS 39762
qsettle@humansci.msstate.edu
(662) 325-2950

Joy Rumble, Assistant Professor
Editorial Board Member (2019)

University of Florida
121D Bryant Hall
Department of Agricultural Education and Communication
Gainesville, FL 32611-5102
jnrumble@ufl.edu
(352) 273-1663